Organization Owners can Modify Credentials of any item through the action menu of the Credentials listing screen. This article will show you how to modify credentials.
Users will be unable to modify the product for their credential, but all other fields can be updated.
Secure fields such as passwords, API Keys, or Client Secrets are encrypted and will not show in the user interface when modifying a credential. Users can still modify these fields if necessary but will not be able to view what information is in the field.
- Navigate to your Integration Hub's Credentials Listing Screen
- Select the Action Menu (3-dot icon) next to the credentials you wish to modify
- Select Modify from the menu
- Make any desired modifications
- Select Save